Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — July 12, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

Congratulations to this year's Council Voting Representatives

Council Voting Representatives (CVR) are elected annually to represent each Council's ordinary members. Each Council elects three CVR's with one of the three being a youth member. CVR's vote on motions brought forward by the Board of Governors and are eligible to be nominated to the Board of Governors Nominating Committee.

Scouts Canada Council Voting Representatives 2021–22
Council Member Member Youth
Battlefields Ross Kelk  Bill Kowalchyk Ethan Coudenys (Y)
Cascadia Ron Planden  Grant Loyer Aurora Peden (Y)
Central Escarpment David Frederick Andrew Dunn  Justin Shutsa (Y)
Chinook Jonathan Winn  Heather McCracken (Y) Sean Finlayson (Y)
Fraser Valley Andrew Dallas Viki Fanous Marshall Whittaker (Y)
Greater Toronto Jake Forsyth Paul Neal Kaelem Moniz (Y)
Manitoba Will Huggard Daryl Adair Brad Farmer (Y)
New Brunswick Andrew Holt  Sherryl Eatmon Nathan Benner (Y) 
Newfoundland & Labrador Paula Kieley Jason Nault Charlotte Belbin (Y)
Northern Lights Glenn Harvey Carey Benson Tryton Harper (Y)
Northern Ontario Chloe Ayers  Neil Milner Incoming CYC
Nova Scotia Justin Dubreuil Zach Fitzsimmons Amy Kehoe (Y)
Pacific Coast Chris Nemeth Incoming CC Ethan Russell (Y)
Prince Edward Island Vanessa MacFarlane Waldron McDonald Vacant
Quebec Mary-Pauline Vatsis Elaine De Ryk Tyler Coleman (Y)
Saskatchewan Randy Abrahamson Kate Abrahamson (Y) Rachel Vogelsang (Y)
Shining Waters Manon Rodrigues Greg Peach Adam Peach (Y)
Tri Shores Sandi Burns Joel Desrosiers Riley Matthews (Y)
Voyageur Rod Wilson Cam Thomas Paige Gladwin (Y)
White Pine Brian Wick June Fry Michael Nebesny (Y)

(Y) = Youth


Have questions? Please review the FAQs.

For more information, please contact Laura Jarvis, National Elections Officer at